Testimonials

Scott got the U.S. Government to pay me on my injury case

After dealing with a prior attorney for almost 1.5yrs on auto accident case against the federal government with no results. I was fortunate to hire Atty. Scott Bergman for my case, this man was a able to get me a settlement on my case within 6 months. I would highly recommend Atty.Bergman to anyone.

Demetrius H
November 10, 2017


Scott stuck with my case and Beat WMATA

Scott stuck with my case for nearly 2 years to get me a settlement with WMATA who are notorious for not paying for accidents. Further he made sure to get my entire PIP allowance paid and helped me understand the process and my rights throughout.

Maureen.
November 7, 2017


Mr. Bergman got my little girl her money!

Our little girl was hurt at a store. When we went to consult with another attorney he said my little girl had no case but when we came in to Mr. Bergman's office he worried about her health. He was able to get our little girl her money. He works for what is fair and cares mostly about his client. I will sure recommend him to anyone who is in need of an attorney.

Sandra Rivera
November 3, 2017


Scott got me good money on my soft tissue case...

It's was good to have some one like Scott n bergman ..best lawyer in the DC area and he got me good money for my soft tissue case with a rare care for his clents and he make sure that I was taken care of with my medical, property and well being. At the end, Mr, Bergman got me a nice size check more than I expected from this injury case. Thank you!

Ermias W,
September 21, 2017


Scott helped me get out of insurance HELL!

Scott's office treated me well. The work was done great. I am satisfied with the work the office did because we were almost going to have to show to court but Scott knew what to do and he ended settling my case peacefully. Although, this took a long time I am happy with what I received.

Jose B.
September 19, 2017


Lost in the Insurance bureaucracy until i met Scott.

I was hit by a car back in December of 2016. I was very badly injured and almost lost my lower left leg. I was referred to The Law Offices of Scott Bergman, through a mutual friend. First i must say it is very scary going through the insurance companies once you've been injured. Geico and Kaiser were always friendly with me until they had to start spending money for my injuries. Mr. Bergman assured me an told me that i had nothing to worry about because he deals with Insurance companies and the games they play. He explained the entire process from start to finish and even told me the when the final result should come about. Scotts' favorite saying is "I'm a straight shooter." And he reallly is. I will keep him my attorney from here on out.

Dmitri
August 10, 2017


I broke my arm getting a chicken dinner and Scott made me whole again

Scott was amazing at helping me to sort out this mess! He was recommended to me by a fellow client and when we spoke he urged that we meet right away. From the beginning, I felt confident that he would treat me and my case with respect - I was not just another number. He walked me through all levels of the process and checked in throughout the multi-year process. He provided honest feedback to allow me to make my own decisions about the next steps - he's very client-led. I knew he would work to get me the best outcome possible! I would definitely recommend him!

Hannah
August 7, 2017


My experience with Mr Bergman

Mr. Bergman and paralegal staff delivered excellent sevice from the first week of my accident to the closing of my case .the courtisy and professionalism help me and my family though a trying time and was truly satisfied with the outcome of my settlement i know would not be able to handle the obstacle my personal injury on mr own and sincerely appreciate Mr Bergman and staff for services rendere.

Roxanne
August 1, 2017


Scott helped me with back to back car accidents

Scott was recommended to me and he handled my two accidents back to back. Both insurance companies blamed each other but Scott was able to negotiate on my behalf and I was able to get compensated for the damages and get the right treatment for my injuries. I am very pleased with the service and I recommend Mr. Bergman very highly.

Grace
July 28, 2017


Scott is a great collector!

I own a restoration business in the Montgomery county MD, I did came To Mr. Scott Bergman Law Offices, He did collect a one year account that was owed a good amout of money, I definitely recommend to any business or any one that need he's services for collections.
many thanks.

Carlos
July 22, 2017


Scott is the Geico Lizard Slayer!

Scott Bergman helped me with a bad car accident that I was involved in on interstate I-395. I was rear ended by a Geico customer who had accepted fault for the claim and then Geico decides to pull back from fault of the accident. Mr. Bergman decided to go into litigation for this case since we were not able to come into an agreement. Once the case was about to go into court then Geico came back and took fault for the accident and paid me what I deserved. Mr. Bergman was very productive on getting closure with this case, it took over a year to get closure from Geico insurance but I am happy with Mr. Bergman and the way the case was handled. Thank you Scott Bergman, you got Geico to pay up!

Yomera S.
July 12, 2017


Scott beat the Giant for my slip and fall case!

Scott Bergman did an amazing job with my personal injury case. He is courteous and knowledgeable about what I would be entitled to, he took my case, worked diligently on it to an amazing outcome. He is dedicated to his work and pulls no punches on how it should go. My attorney kept me in the loop of what was going on, and managed to beat the Giant on my behalf. I hired him based on his ability to communicate clearly and his no-nonsense attitude. I would recommend him to anyone who has suffered injury due to negligence of stores, who fail to maintain a safe, clean shopping environment. Maybe Giants Grocery will recognize the importance of this problem now.

Lisa
July 11, 2017


Scott got me out of a jam

I was recommended by the Wellness Center to call Mr. Scott Bergman. It was a two year old case that I needed to take care of. Due to personal reasons, parents where ill and other situations came about I was not able to take care of me. So after talking to him, he said yes and I hired him. He took on the case n fought on my behalf to get the best he could due to the time that had lapsed and the Physical Therpist DR. CHOI that did nothing really and he was about the money more than anything. I found out he was going to sue me. For that I am grateful. He worked with Medicare and with the person that hit me car insurance USAA. Considering all aspects of the misfortune I was able to receive a settlement. However, another thing we just met face to face, and we did this on blind faith. Thank you.

Theresa
June 27, 2017


Great lawyer

Mr. Bergman is quick, efficient and reliable. I would recommend him to anyone. Always a pleasure doing business with you Mr. Bergman. Thanks always- Toya

Montoya
June 21, 2017


Trustworthy & reliable representation from an outstanding lawyer

Scott did everything in his power to fight for the truth and to push back against a bully who frivolously sued me. Not only did Scott bring the best case scenario to fruition but he also made a traumatic experience as painless as possible with clear communication and patience. As someone who is fairly new to the nuances of legal jargon, I truly appreciate the time Scott took to explain every single step/possibility throughout the 2-year duration of my case. I'm so glad he took on my case and I would absolutely hire Scott again should I ever need representation in the future.

June 19, 2017


Settlement

I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case after suffering from injuries resulting from a car accident. I was referred to Scott from a colleague of mine who had nothing but great things to say. After further research and reading reviews I decided to select him to handle my case. Everyone I was in contact with was very efficient despite my numerous e-mails on a consistent basis. I was very pleased with the dedication and effort to settle my case to make sure that my offer was fair. It was a lengthy process but it was well worth it in the end. I would definitely recommend his services because he will make sure that your case is handled efficiently to the best of his ability.

June 16, 2017


A Personal Evaluation of Mr. Bergman's Service

I found Mr. Bergma's service more than satisfactory. What I found most striking about Mr. Bergman's service is that he keeps his promises, he does not promise more than he can deliver, and meets deadlines. It was very hard for me to come to grips with the with the qualities of his service as well as his personality when my friend, Mr. Berhane Negash, a longtime client of Mr. Bergman, strongly recommended Mr. Bergman. No wonder Mr. Bergman turned out to be very dependabale and trustworthy with a capacity to emphatize.

As well, his associates, in particular, Mrs. Aylin, are great with pleasant personality. Employees with the caliber of Ms. Aylyan are assets.

Kassis Gebremariam
June 13, 2017


Help me on car accident case this is the second time i hire him

It is beacause he is very helpful and kind person he took his time to give advice

Berhane
June 13, 2017


Amazing Overall Experience

Back in September I was a passenger in a bad collision and I knew to come to Scott's office right away. I've worked with him in the past and knew what amazing services he had to offer. From the quality of care, to the amazing, friendly staff and they made sure all your needs were met and taken care of. Scott went above and beyond and made sure to get everything out of it I deserved. I highly recommend him to any and everyone!!

Steph
June 12, 2017


MVA

My experience was great with Mr. Bergman. He explained the process and relieved my anxiety. I will definitely refer him and his staff to my family and friends.

Tia
June 12, 2017


Great customer service to clients

Scott is a great attorney who worked on my case and helped me throughout the entire process of my accident. Everyone is very kind and communicate every step of the process. I am thankful for the help I received.

Anibal Lazo
April 7, 2017


Handling an auto accident case

Mr. Bergman and his assistants were very helpful in my case and kept in informed at every stage. Communication between both parties was very clear and detail oriented. He helped me to find the medical help I needed to recover quickly.

I will definitely recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney.

April 7, 2017


Great service is offered to the Hispanic community

I've seen the case was settled fast and successfully. Although I had never been involved in a car accident the information and help I was given for how to handle this type of accidents was treated. Always treated with respect and was informed of every step of my case. I will be referring the attorney to my friends because of the great service.

Marbin A Garcia
April 7, 2017


Focused and a sheer will fighting machine...

Over the past two years Scott Bergman presented my case and was a true professional lawyer who believed in my case and saw nothing but fact accross the board. I have witnessed his true expertise, knowledge and wisdom and how he dedicated himself to me, which meant a lot. From my experience in being one of his clients, Scott Bergman faught hard for my case and devoted his energy in making sure that I win the case. His 100% commitment to me assured me that he was an excellent lawyer. He was very thourough and professsional. I would definitely recommend and refer him to anyone thats in need of top notch lawyer. He will get the job done and the customer will be 100% satisfied. Sometimes I think he never sleeps. He is always working, that's a lawyer for you...He response to my calls and when i needed his expert advise, with regards to my case he was always there. Awesome!

Luis7878
March 29, 2017


The Insurance Killer !!!!

My experiences with working with Scott N.Bergman. I will say he was very helpful in solving my case. He really is a genuine person very professional and I do recommend him to others. His staff was very professional and very helpful.

David Dupree
March 17, 2017


It's really about the Client

I don't even know where to begin. I was so scepticle about even hiring a lawyer after my car accident, & being a witness to the awful experience & snake of a lawyers my daughter dealt with after getting hit by a car. God, though was looking out. I was referred to Scott by a friend & brother in Christ at church. Through these 2 long years after my accident, I can honestly say I was blessed. I didn't have to constantly call Scott or his office & ask what's up, what's going on? I was always reassured that Scott was fighting on my behalf & he had my best interest at heart. I know that is hard to believe. What, a lawyer, especially a personal injury lawyer has my best interest? But he did, even in the eleventh hour he went to bat for me. I would highly recommend Scott & utilize his legal services again, but I pray I won't have to.

Maluk Moody
February 23, 2017


Great customer service

I am very satisfied with the work Mr. Bergman did with my case. I liked the attention I was given because I was given service in Spanish and I did not know very good English. I'd recommend the attorney to anyone who is looking for one.

Gloria Recinos
February 23, 2017


Fights for the hard working class Americans!!

I got hurt on the job and no one at this major company in Washington DC even cared what happened to me or if I lived or died. I was hurt to my brain, neck and back, when a large object fell on me. The company didn't even carry proper workers compensation insurance to pay for my medicals nor want to help me. I was then terminated from my job. Then I was referred to Scott by a friend. Scott was pissed when I told him my story on how I got injured and how I was treated afterwards, Scott confirmed they did not carry proper insurance for my claim. Scott lined up all the companies that was responsible for my injuries and got them motivated to settle my client as a bodily injury claim out of their own corporate pockets. I am very pleased with the work and fight Scott did for me to get me a fair conclusion to my case. I would definitely recommend him again.

Andy D.
February 3, 2017


Great help with my accident!

I have never had a lawyer or been involved in a case, so this was all new to me. I was referred by a friend & Scott Bergman & Cesar were immediately helpful and knowledgeable about every detail- I was injured and dealing with a family emergency, work coverage and finding a new car- I did not have time or energy to deal with any minutia regarding an accident that was not my fault. Everything was taken care of for me & any time I contacted someone from the office they got back to me right away. I was able to start physical therapy immediately and not worry about any money being exchanged. I am very happy with my settlement and would definitely reccomend this law office! My only regret is speaking with the other insurance company before contacting a lawyer! Thanks to everyone!

Nicole
February 3, 2017


WONDERFUL

This has been my third time working with this office. I love how the staff gets back to me on time and communicates step by step. The office staff always delivers.

Brittani
February 2, 2017


The insurance fighter!!

Highly recommend Scott. Great communication, his office staff are fighters, his office completed my case fairly and I would advise anyone who needs an attorney to contact Mr. Bergman.

Dominque
February 2, 2017


Fights for the truth

I am very happy. This case was very difficult to resolve it because the other insurance did not believe us but Scott successfully fought for our rights. I am thankful for the attention I received, always communicated with me. He always told us every update on the case. I will gladly recommend him.

Jose Roman Lazaro
February 2, 2017


A great attorney who cares about clients.

Scott gave us great service. The way he treated us was great because he followed up with us. I will recommend anyone who seeks for an attorney because this was a successful case. I am happy with the results. He showed he cared about our case.

Minerva Campos
February 2, 2017


Great service

Scott was very attentive and helpful during my whole automobile claim. Mr. Bergman kept me up to date with all information and would recommend to anyone.

Marcela Vega
January 31, 2017


Temesgen wondimu

I really appreciate my attorney Mr Scott n. Bergman help full and great attorney, thank a lot for your great job.

Temesgen
January 31, 2017


The Terminator!!!

I, Anthony Bess, affirm that each and every one of my injury claims that Scott N Bergman has handled or litigated for me and there were multiple, were settled in my favor as proficiently as possible. HE IS THE ATTORNEY FOR YOU!!!!

Anthony
January 18, 2017


Motor Vehicle accident case

Scott was very helpful in solving my case.

December 23, 2016


He fought for my rights

I thank Scott for being with me. He fought to make sure I got the right medical care that I needed. He invested a lot of time in my case. I thank God having chose him. He is a great lawyer in workers comp.

Erick I. Flores
December 15, 2016


Accident

The law farm has done a fantastic job handling my case.the farm are very friendly and professional.

Demise kindle
December 6, 2016


Randy Mbakwe

These guys were great! My friend recommended me to Scott after I got into accident and was insure of the next steps to take. When I spoke to Scott, it was immediately apparent that I chose the right lawyer. Not only did he recommended me do a doctor that healed ALL my physical ailments, he was able to get me more money then i ever expected in my settlement. Scott is a bull dog, take no crap type of attorney and worked hard on my case. He well tell you things honestly and wont beat around the bush when speaking with you. This was my favorite part of having Scott as an attorney. I never once felt confused or worried through this first time process because of Scotts excellent communication skills. This firm is excellent and really cares about your health; which is most important. Id reccomend Scott to anyone and will keep his card right in my wallet.

Chibundu
November 29, 2016


Great lawyer. Did a good work

They handled accident injury to my ankle. They help me improve my condition. follow up with doctors and surgery and therapy like I wish. I would recommend this lawyer a 100%.

November 28, 2016


Exceeded Expectations

Mr. Scott Bergman went beyond my expectations and provided excellent service. Not only did he provide assistance with my setttlement but he was also great with making sure I understood every step of the process.

Melinda
November 2016


The Giant Killer!

I brought my serious brain injury case to Mr. Bergman after 3 other DC law firms turned down my case just because who the defendants were and the fear of the defense attack that would come for bringing such a case forward against the name brand corporate defendants, that could last for years to come in litigation. However, Mr. Bergman saw I had a really big case and had absolutely no fear taking on the corporate defendants and taking the time to explain the process and the game tactics that the defense would play against me to win the case. Mr. Bergman put everything he got into the case working nights and weekends and finally cornered and checkmated the multiple big name corporate defendants in my case and recently got me a very large and satisfying settlement check as a result that will help me for the rest of my life. No amount of money will every fix what happened to my brain, but I thank Mr. Bergman for all his hard work while fighting as the underdog that he fights as for all his clients. God Bless Mr. Bergman for being there for me!

Ed
November 2016


Best Decision I Ever Made!!

He's there to fight for you!! My experience with Scott is he cares and he always makes you feel as if you are the most important thing to him. I know he had bigger cases than mine but he always made me feel like I was important and he understood how important it was to me, and thus, it was important to him. Most importantly, he was there and always available. I hope I never need a lawyer again, but if I do, he will be the first person I call or recommend.

October 2016


Excellent plus service - this is the personal injury attorney to process your case

I approached Scott Bergman's office because after 1-1/2 years of working with insurance agencies with my no fault claim was not getting any results. The two year statute of limitations was approaching. I met with Scott and within 1/2 hour realized he was going to get results within the remaining 5 months of mandatory statute deadline. Scott and Cesar demonstrate excellent communication skills of courtesy and insurance lingo, which is necessary to understand the politics of insurance, especially bodily injury, which is not mentioned in any of the t.v. insurance commercials.

Mary
August 2016


The Best Personal Injury Attorney Ever!

Attorney Bergman took on my case despite what appeared to be obstacles. He was patient, constantly researching & finding ways to break the case in my favor. He finally found the " ah ha" moment & went in for the kill. He is a man that is always for the underdog, making it his mission to win the fights with less than scrupulous insurance companies. He worked a miracle with my case. He communicated with me on a regular basis; keeping me informed every step of the way. You won't ever go wrong using his services. Attorney Bergman....I truly appreciate you!!! Thanks for everything!

Patricia
July 2016


car accident case

I contacted Mr. Bergman regarding a car accident case i was involved and he was a big help. It was the first time i was involved in an accident which required me having to seek some therapy and the insurance company was very rude to me even though the other party admitted liability. So i contacted him and he handled everything for me and it was a big burden lifted off my shoulders. After being released from therapy, Mr. Bergman and i both discovered something was not right with the billing from the Dr. office and he had to fight them for me as well to get my case resolved to close it. He is extremely fair and honest and that is hard to find these days. Thank you to you and your team for all your help.

Sarah
June 2016


Very professional, Solid

I was referred to Scott by some of my clients. Being in financial industry I've seen and met many lawyers. Scott took a personal interest in my case and offered me his honest feedback during the process. I was confident during the whole transaction. What I liked the most is that Scott kept me informed with every step. I am very satisfied with the outcome.
Thank you.

February 2016


PI case settled peacefully

Scott Bergman and staff assisted me with a PI claim against a large insurance agency for a construction company whose truck driver rear ended me on the beltway this past May..Suffice to say, we were able to settle out of court against their negligent driver and without him, I would have been lucky to receive minimal compensation. He was honest and forthright during the whole process and communication was clear and concise. He made no promises in the beginning but we were able to get just about what we wanted in the end and avoided going to court. Thanks again Scott and keep up the good work defending us accident victims. Put your trust in this lawyer and he will come through for you.

December 2015


Outstanding

Mr Scott N. Bergman performed with a relentless and all encompassing effort that proved to be superior and exceptional. Paying off once not only at the end of my case, but also a second time after my settlement. (Totally to my Surprise.) OUTSTANDING. MR. SCOTT N. BERGMAN

Anthony
August 2015


Great personal injury attorney, have recommended to family members

Scott and his team are really good at what they do. They can accurately assess a case and determine how much time and effort it will likely take. In my situation, I was in a car accident where i was rear ended on a highway by a distracted driver. Initially the offer that the insurance company made would have barely covered my medical bills. Because of Scott's diligence and excellent work, he was able to get the insurance company to double the settlement offer without going to trial. The team's communication and follow-up were great (which i needed because there was so much to handle with medical appointments, therapy treatments, etc.) so i knew where the case stood at all times. Scott and his staff are clearly passionate about what they do and they were a pleasure to work with.

Tia D.
June 2015


Out of State Auto Accident Liabillity Case

From the beginning of my dealings with Scott N Bergman, he has represented himself in a truly professional manner. As I was involved in a vehicle accident out of state, I did not know of any attorneys in the Washington DC area. Shortly after returning home, I received a well written letter from Scott Bergman that explained who he was and his qualifications to be retained by me. The comprehensive letter sold me and his actions matched the confidence of the initial letter. Mr.Bergman returns calls in a timely manner and in addition explains what his firm is doing on your case. One never gets the feeling that you are being rushed off the phone. Scott Bergman negotiated an excellent settlement in my case and was a joy to deal with. Five star rating by me and you will not be disappointed with his efforts.

Bill D.
June 2015


Representation for NFL

Excellent:

Mr. Bergman represented me and still does for the NFL. He is professional, knowledgeable and personal. I would highly recommend him.

Matthew Teddy Silano
May 2015


A fine lawyer completely unafraid to go after the big guys

Mr. Bergman is that rarest of lawyers: one who is willing and more than able to take on a very large and prominent law firm on behalf of his client with a fierce advocacy, tempered with patience that had to be seen to be believed. I am a physician who found myself in a significant and expensive conflict with just such a law firm and was fortunate enough to find Mr. Bergman's web site. He was unfailingly insightful, realistic, tenacious, no nonsense, and completely honest and transparent all the way through. He was aggressive in my behalf, but told me what I needed to hear, not necessarily what I wanted to hear. He turned down the heat on all sides with a cool reason that was impressive. In the end Mr Bergman was highly successful in this endeavor on my behalf. In other words he won for me. I couldn't recommend a better attorney

Dr. Carter S.
March 2015


Outstanding Lawyer

My firm retained Scott Bergman and it was by far the best decision made. His work ethic and morality were second to none. He has helped our firm recover money when we felt all was lost. He is not your typical lawyer, he was by far the best with Mediating, Negotiating and Arbitrating our legal forwards. HIs recovery was far superior than any other lawyer we have ever used. We plan to keep using Scott Bergman and highly recommend him for all your legal needs. Five Stars Counselor!! Bravo!!!

Scott Levine
March 2015


The Best Lawyer

I have used Mr. Bergman several times, each time superseding excellence beyond expectations. Mr. Bergman has always been there for me 24/7 with the best advice, guidance and direction that any Lawyer could give. I highly recommend Mr. Bergman, he will give you the top notch legal advice and service and then some. Five Stars to Mr. Bergman, thank you for everything you have done.

March 2015


Simply - "The BEST"

I have worked with personal injury attorney's for the past 20 years. The qualities needed before I refer a client to a PI attorney: integrity, knowledge, caring and most important someone is going to fight for your rights / protection. That is why Scott Bergman is Simply - "The Best". If you, your friends or your family need some to represent them in a legal manner I would highly recommend Scott Bergman, you won't be disappointed.

Andrew Bloch
November 2014


Scott I really appreciate you

I had two cases with Bergman. His staff were very friendly and caring. The outcome I received was way more than expected. He is a very good attorney with his client's best interest in mind. I would certainly call him again.

Margaret
November 2014